• Home
  • Second Edition of the Research School and Workshop on Mathematical Modeling of Self Organization in medicine, biology and ecology, MMSEOR2022

Second Edition of the Research School and Workshop on Mathematical Modeling of Self Organization in medicine, biology and ecology, MMSEOR2022

  • 30 May 2022
  • 3 Jun 2022
  • Palermo, Italy
Registration for MMSEOR2022 is open. To register, please send an e-mail tommseor2022@gmail.com specifying your name and affiliation.

Please find any further information about the program of the school and of the workshop, accomodation and registration on the websitehttps://mmseor2022.wordpress.com/.

Participation and presentation of a talk by young researchers are strongly encouraged. To submit an abstract for a contributed talk, please send an email tommseor2022@gmail.com containing the title and a short abstract in .pdf format.

The deadline for abstract submission for a contributed talk is April 15, 2022.

The Invited Speakers of the School are:

Pasquale Ciarletta, Politecnico di Milano
Anna Marciniak-Czochra, Heidelberg University
Kevin Painter, Heriot Watt University
Benoît Perthame, Université Sorbonne

 The Invited Speakers of the Workshop are:

Bruno Buonomo, Università di Napoli
Giancarlo Consolo, Università di Messina
Luís Neves de Almeida, Université Pierre et Marie Curie
Andrea De Gaetano, CNR Research Director, Roma
Laurent Desvillettes, Université Paris- Diderot
Gonzalo Galiano, Universidad de Oviedo
Miroslaw Lachowicz, University of Warsaw
Deborah Lacitignola, Università di Cassino e del Lazio Meridionale
Roberto Natalini, IAC-CNR, Roma
Jonathan Potts,  Sheffield University
Luigi Preziosi, Politecnico di Torino
Andrea Pugliese, Università di Trento
Vicentiu D. Radulescu, University of Craiova
Tommaso Ruggeri, Università di Bologna
Giuseppe Saccomandi, Università di Perugia
Brian Straughan, Durham University

The Scientific Committee:

Piermarco Cannarsa, Università di Roma Tor Vergata
Kevin Painter, Heriot-Watt University, Edinburgh
Benoit Perthame, Sorbonne Université
Luigi Preziosi, Politenico di Torino
Marco Maria Luigi Sammartino, Università di Palermo
Giovanna Valenti, Università di Messina

The Organizing Committee:

Carmela Currò, Università di Messina
Giuseppina D’Aguì, Università di Messina
Gaetana Gambino, Università di Palermo
Valeria Giunta, Università di Palermo
Maria Carmela Lombardo, Università di Palermo


Università degli Studi di Palermo
Dipartimento di Matematica e Informatica, Università di Palermo
Istituto Nazionale di Alta Matematica-Gruppo Nazionale per la Fisica Matematica (INdAM-GNFM)
PRIN 2017YBKNCE Multiscale phenomena in Continuum Mechanics: singular limits, off-equilibrium and transitions

Copyright © 2024 ESMTB - European Society for Mathematical and Theoretical Biology. All Rights Reserved

Read our Privacy Policy | Contact ESMTB at info@esmtb.org | Website created by Bob Planqué. Currently maintained by Elisenda Feliu

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software